ICPHSO Announces New Board Members for 2019-2020


ICPHSO 2019 Board of Directors

Washington, D.C. February 26, 2019 –- The International Consumer Product Health and Safety Organization (ICPHSO) announced today at its Annual Meeting and Training Symposium being held in Washington, D.C., the selection of new Board Members to lead the organization that is comprised of product health and safety professionals from around the world.  The ICPHSO Board of Directors determines basic policies, sets goals and objectives, elects officers and approves the budget in accordance with the bylaws of the organization.

Elected to the Board of Directors to serve an initial three-year term are the following:

  • Brian Grochal – Digital Innovations Manager, UL LLC, Boulder, Colorado
  • David Kosnoff – Vice President, Quality Assurance, Hasbro Far East Limited, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • Len Morrissey, Director, Global Business Development and Strategy, ASTM International, West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
  • Rebeca Sharpe, Senior Manager, Product Safety & Compliance, Best Buy, Richfield, Minnesota
  • Kami Snowbarger, Director of Product Safety & Recalls, Just Between Friends Franchise System, Inc., Tulsa, Oklahoma

In addition to the new board members, an existing Board Member was elected to move to ICPHSO’s Executive Committee as a Vice President of the organization:

  • Andy Church, Founder & CEO, Insight Quality Services, Irving, Texas and current ICPHSO Board Member

The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers of the Board and with the election of new board members and move of Andy Church to Vice President on the Executive Committee, and several existing positions within the Executive Committee are changing:

  • Matt Howsare, Member and Co-Chair, Consumer Products Practice, Mintz, Washington, D.C., becomes the President for 2019-2020
  • Rick Rosati, Vice President, Government Affairs and Industry, Bureau Veritas Consumer Products Services, Buffalo, New York, becomes the President Elect and the 2020 Symposium Planning Chair
  • Belinda May, Partner, Dentons US LLP, St. Louis, Missouri, becomes the Past President and will also serve as Treasurer
  • Rick Brenner, President, Product Safety Advisors, Mamaroneck, New York, departs the Board after serving as Past President and Nominating Committee Chair
  • Mike Dwyer, President, The Juvenile Products Manufacturers Association (JPMA), Mount Laurel, New Jersey, departs the Board after serving as a Board Member and Treasurer
  • Marc J. Schoem, Executive Director, ICPHSO, Olney, Maryland, remains as Secretary


ICPHSO, founded in 1993 is the only organization which attracts a global membership of health and safety professionals and meets annually during three training conferences, to exchange ideas, share information, and address health and safety concerns affecting all consumers.  ICPHSO members represent U.S. and global government agencies, manufacturers, importers, retailers, trade associations, certification/testing laboratories, law firms, academia, standards writing organizations, consultants, media and consumer advocacy groups.  More information is available on ICPHSO’s website at: www.icphso.org.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s